drift

4 responses

  1. this is so beautiful, it’s a dream of night. looks like the imagination of Maxfield Parrish. are you selling these yet?

    September 20, 2012 at 5:04 am

    • You are so sweet! I miss you! Interestingly, re your comment, I just went to a lecture by Makoto Fujimora on Culture Care and the need to remember that art arrives in the world first as a gift and what happens to it afterward as it enters the flow of commerce–if it enters the flow of commerce–should always be secondary. I thought of you during that lecture and of that conversation we had a couple of years ago about writing as teenagers–the power of making something just because it needed to be made. I am working on the technical aspects that need to be resolved to make good prints because I do have the urge to make artifacts–though it is really challenging. I am working in complete darkness–and sometimes in really wild places–and I can’t really tell what I have until I return home! I imagine most of these as very large prints–though this one could function as a smaller image. I tried printing the fish you liked, but it was a clunker sadly. I will see what I can do with this one.

      September 20, 2012 at 8:55 am

  2. we observe the Milky Way, but we are in it. gorgeous.

    September 20, 2012 at 6:37 am

  3. Jesse

    Love, love, love this. Starry night.

    September 20, 2012 at 8:53 am

Leave a Reply

